Find UK Tuition

EFL Tutor in Bromley - L G Simmonds

L G Simmonds English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher (Bromley)

L G Simmonds

  • Orpington (BR5)
  • Last Logged In: 25 May 2018
  • Sex: Male

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I'm a friendly and well experienced EFL teacher, recently returned to England from Italy.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English as a Foreign Language.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a TEFL Diploma and 20 years experience as an EFL teacher in Italy.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have prepared learners for Trinity and Cambridge exams in all kinds of state schools and private businesses.
How much do you charge?
£20/hour plus bus/train fares.
Where do you teach?
I'll come to you, I'm willing to travel up to an hour on public transport.
When are you available?
Anytime anyday, within reason.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
16 years and over. From A2 to C2.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I've experience of preparing learners for Trinity and Cambridge exams
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype? Viber? Email?
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
No, but I am a Mensa member.
Where and with whom did you train?
I learnt to teach by teaching, first in private schools, then in state schools.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Elena is an Italian teacher of English, she's been my student for many years, I've prepared her for CAE, CPE and CELTA. We do lessons using Viber and email. I'm currently helping her organise international Erasmus projects.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Yes. Follow your heart.