Find UK Tuition

Elena - Violin / Spanish teacher in Canary Wharf / Greenwich

Elena Abad Martinez Classical Violin Teacher (East London)

Elena Abad Martinez Gold Member

  • Canary Wharf (E14)
  • Last Logged In: 20 Jun 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, City of London, Epping Forest, Greenwich, Havering, Lewisham, Newham, Waltham Forest

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification Bachelor of Arts Degree (BMus) in performance (current)

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a violinist. I graduated from The Guildhall School of Music and Drama, and have previously been studying for 4 years at The Purcell School of Music. Teaching is one of my passions.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Violin

Spanish
Tell me about your qualifications.
2011: A levels Spanish, Art, Music - The Purcell School of Music
2015: Bachelor of Music - Guildhall School of Music and Drama
What kind of experience do you have?
VIOLIN - I started playing the violin at the age of 7. In terms of teaching experience, I started teaching small children at the age of 16 and I have a very high knowledge of several teaching techniques. At the moment, I am happy to teach the violin to people of any age and at any level, although, I have a very wide experience with children as I started teaching them at a very young age. I have been taught how to deal with lessons and how to make them fun and enjoyable as well as interesting and productive.

SPANISH - I am a spanish native speaker who has been giving spanish lessons for a few years and who has also gone through A-level spanish exams in England so I am also experienced in teaching this language and knowing what schools in England ask for. This does not only mean that I can teach people that want to learn spanish as a hobby but also the people that are preparing for an exam. I am happy to teach this language at any level.
How much do you charge?
Violin: £40.00/hr
Spanish:£25.00/hr
Where do you teach?
I can teach at students' homes, and I am happy to travel as far as I can (depending on time and day of the week). Anywhere that would not take me more than 30 mins of travelling to get there would be fine.
When are you available?
Mostly on Fridays and weekends. I could do any other days during the week but those would generally be the best options.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am happy to teach people at any level or any age.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Where and with whom did you train?
I started playing the violin with Ara Vartanian in Malaga and started my musical studies in the Professional Conservatoire in Malaga. I moved to London in 2007 where I got a place to study at The Purcell School of Music (Bushey) with a scholarship and where I studied with Evgeny Grach (soloist of the London Symphony Orchestra) for four years. I finished my BMus degree at The Guildhall School of Music and Drama in 2015 with professor Ofer Falk.