Find UK Tuition

Elena Lunetta - Italian Tutor in North London

Elena Lunetta Italian (general) Tutor (North London)

Elena Lunetta

  • Muswell Hill (N10) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 13 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Hackney, Islington
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
In all the years I've been teaching, I've always endeavoured to tailor my lessons to the learning style of the students, providing the best possible conditions for learning.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach general Italian mainly to adults and occasionally A’ level and GCSE students.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA in Fine Art (Middlesex University) and an MA in Contemporary Italian Culture and History (University College London).
I have obtained a Certificate as a Teacher of Italian to Adults at the International House (London).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching since 2004, mainly adult classes within language schools, one to one, two to one, and intensive courses.
How much do you charge?
Minimum charge is £40 per hour. I then charge £45 for one and a half hours and £50 for 2 hours.
Where do you teach?
I teach from home, at the student's home and in public places (in a café that is quiet and convenient for us both).
When are you available?
I'm generally available weekday mornings and afternoons and also Saturday and Sunday mornings.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and all levels. Though I generally teach adults, I have also had some experience with teaching children.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I mainly teach adults that want to be able to interact in the target language without gaining any certificate, however I can also prepare students for GCSE and A’ Level exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.