Find UK Tuition

Emily - French, Spanish, Maths, English Tuition in Forest Hill, Dulwich, Greenwich, Bromley, etc

Emily Hale Spanish (general) Tutor (South East London)

Emily Hale

  • Forest Hill (SE23) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 19 May 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Bromley, Greenwich, Southwark, Tower Hamlets

This tutor is temporarily unavailable


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I truly value the sense of achievement gained in teaching new skills and I aim to pass on this enthusiasm through my teaching.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French, Spanish, Maths, English and all primary school subjects.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a degree in French and Hispanic studies from Birmingham University. I am also a qualified primary school teacher, with specialism in French and Spanish.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 10 years experience in teaching 1 to 1 and small groups French, Spanish and English to adults and children, either through language centres (Berlitz), local councils or privately.
Since completing my PGCE in Primary Education in 2008 I have gained experience in teaching all subjects to children in a primary school setting. I completed my induction year in Year 1 in 2010.
Having trained in multiple methods of teaching I have developed my own cutting-edge, highly successful approach.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30 per hour for a 1:1 and £25 per hour for group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I can travel to pupils' houses in nearby areas: Forest Hill, Brockley, Dulwich, Greenwich, Blackheath, Bromley, Beckenham and to areas in Central London from easy access to London Bridge or Canada Water.
When are you available?
I am flexible and can teach during and after the school day (9am-8pm) and Saturdays. I am also available to teach during the school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach children aged between 4 to 11 the national curriculum and French and Spanish to adolescents and adults.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently teaching Spanish to children preparing for the GCSE exam; Maths and Literacy to children in year 2 and year 6.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Every student is different, and every student learns differently. This is why I love teaching privately - I regularly assess each student´s current needs and adapt future lessons accordingly. I aim to create engaging lessons through the use of varied activities.