Find UK Tuition

English and 11+ Tutor London Camden Islington Hampstead Highgate

Danielle M Key Stage 3 English Tutor (North West London)

Danielle M Gold Member

  • Kentish Town (NW5) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 14 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Brent, City of London, Haringey, Islington, Westminster

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification English BA First Class
  • Professional Qualification Qualified Teacher Status (PGCE Secondary English)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Up to date DBS
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a passionate, fun and dedicated tutor with high standards for my pupils.I am very experienced, having worked with many students to help them achieve their goals.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I specialise in English, English Language, English Literature, Essay Writing Skills and 11+ preparation. I also offer proof reading and study skills sessions and have worked with many with Special Educational Needs.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I trained at the Institute of Education, University of London as a Secondary English teacher and hold Qualified Teacher Status. I have a First Class (Hons) degree in English Literature and received A’s and A*s at GCSE and A-Level. The combination of my own school experiences and my professional teaching qualification from the world’s number one university for educational studies makes me a highly desirable tutor for families and pupils with diverse needs.
What kind of experience do you have?
Since 2013, I have been working as a classroom teacher and in this time have amassed a wealth of valuable experience facilitating the learning of pupils in mainstream classes, one-to-one, in small groups and with pupils with specific educational needs. Over the years I have undertaken many tutoring posts and taught in less formal settings with educational charities. Passing on my skills and subject knowledge to younger learners is not just my vocation – it is my passion. Both in the classroom and when tutoring children, I make rewarding relationships which I see as another foundation of effective teaching and learning.
How much do you charge?
I charge £50 per hour and will discuss travel fees depending on your location.
Where do you teach?
I live in North London and have excellent transport links so can travel to most places in North/West/Central London. Please ask me if you live outside of these areas and see if we can work something out.
When are you available?
I am available after school and at weekends. I work all day in school holidays and am available for home schooling depending on the pupil's particular needs. Again please talk to me further about my availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all levels from primary to A-level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I hold an up to date DBS check,
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available for online tutoring over Skype.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at the UCL Institute of Education.