Find UK Tuition

Jesse Dupre - French and English Tutor in Clapham

Jesse Dupre French (general) Tutor (South West London)

Jesse Dupre Gold Member

  • Clapham Common (SW4)
  • Last Logged In: 06 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Southwark, Wandsworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification 2.1 French and Russian (UCL)
  • Professional Qualification MA Physical Theatre, CELTA
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS accredited
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am passionate about teaching and believe that a tutor can really help a person go further with their studies and increase confidence in a relaxed and comfortable environment.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French and English
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA (Hons) in French and Russian from UCL (graduated 2012). I also have an MA (Merit) in Physical Theatre (graduated 2013). I am CELTA qualified (Grade Pass B) for teaching English as a Foreign Language from International House London.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have many years teaching experience and have currently been doing private tutoring since 2013, from 4 years old to adults. I have done intensive tutoring for A-Level French, as well as on a more casual basis to young adults who simply have an interest in the language.
I currently tutor English and basic primary skills to young children, including preparation for entrance exams to private schools.
I have experience teaching English to adults in a group environment, as well as one on one English as a foreign language tuition.
I am also Company Director and Performer in a theatre company with which I run workshops with children and young adults. This means I am used to teaching all ages and have an open and friendly approach.
How much do you charge?
£40/hour
Travel included
£25: initial consultation
Where do you teach?
I am able to teach at my home in Clapham, as well as teaching in various areas of South London such as Brixton, Balham and Battersea. I also have lots of experience teaching via Skype.
When are you available?
I am available to tutor flexible hours during the days and evenings. I am also available during school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I tutor French to all ages and levels, and English as a school subject as well as a foreign language to all ages and levels.
I tutor basic primary skills to children age 4+.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSEs and A-Levels
Entrance exams 7+and 11+
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available to tutor online via skype.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I believe that a friendly and encouraging teaching environment is essential to good tutoring. I always want the person to enjoy the lessons so that they look forward to the lessons and have fun with the learning process. I support the student to have the confidence that they will need to speak a language, as this is always the first step to success!