Find UK Tuition

Claire C - English/ Maths/ 11 plus Tutor Weybridge, Chersey

Claire C 11+ exam Tutor (Kingston upon Thames)

Claire C Gold Member

  • Weybridge (KT13) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 24 May 2017
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BA Classical Studies with Politics
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Primary Education
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have a CRB
  • Professional Membership Member of Cercle Francais and Teachers Preview Club
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I enjoy one to one teaching and have helped students gain confidence and enthusiasm in English and Maths.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach across the Primary Curriculum including French.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a PGCE in Primary Education.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been doing one to one teaching both privately and as part of intervention at school.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 for 70 minutes.
Where do you teach?
I can either teach at my home or in students' homes if local.
When are you available?
I can teach after school and on Saturdays along with intensive courses in School holidays
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Up to 13+ for Common Entrance Reception to Year 6
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
SATS, Independent School Exams, 11+ and 13+ exams. Extra help in Maths and English. Help with French
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Not Applicable
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I hold a PGCE in Primary Education.
Where and with whom did you train?
St Mary's University College Primary PGCE