Find UK Tuition

Vivienne Strayton - Maths and English Tutor N London/ Shoreditch

Vivienne Strayton 11+ exam Tutor (North London)

Vivienne Strayton Gold Member

  • Shoreditch (N1)
  • Last Logged In: 07 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Haringey, Islington, Newham, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc Economics
  • Professional Qualification RSA Diploma for teaching English to Adults; Cert Ed for further Education; PGCE for Primary Teaching
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB checked
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a very well qualified teacher with experience of all ages from 5 to 65!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I can teach all primary subjects; English as a Second or Foreign Language; Maths and English up to GCSE level; Special Needs for children and Basic Skills for adults. I can also help adult students with essay writing and proof reading and with the QTS literacy and numeracy tests.
Tell me about your qualifications.
My first degree was social science based. Since then I have qualified to teach ESL and EFL and later completed a Cert Ed for Further Education and a PGCE for Primary Teachers.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have spent over 30 years in the education sector teaching all ages.
How much do you charge?
£30 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I usually travel to the student's home and can manage a radius of 10 miles from London N1.
When are you available?
I am available during the day and in the early evening.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
From 5 year olds to those wishing to enter university or teacher training courses.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.