Find UK Tuition

EC - English/ Maths/ TEFL Tutor in Stevenage, Herts

EC Key Stage 2 English Tutor (Stevenage)

EC

  • Central Stevenage (SG1)
  • Last Logged In: 11 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I work hard for my students, treat them with respect and caring. My priority is to help each person learn in a well organised, interesting and imaginative way that suits their needs and builds personal confidence.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English and Maths to children in Key Stage 2 and Key Stage 3 and GCSE English.

I also tutor adults - TEFL, basic literacy and numeracy,and can guide and support students in writing their essays and dissertation.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BEd (middle school - University of London), MBA (De Montfort University), IPM stage 2 (with over 29 years full membership CIPD) and Certificates in TEFL/TESOL from TEFL England and Global English.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have a diverse group of students - Some are high achievers, whilst others have learning disabilities, lack, confidence or find it hard to fully learn in a large class environment. I have been tutoring three of my GCSE students since they were in year 5 at primary school.

Most recently, I have also been helping a doctor prepare for academic IELTS and another professional with final drafts of a management dissertation.

With over thirty years experience spanning education, youth work and workplace training and management, I place a lot of emphasis on identifying learner objectives and needs, being flexible and imaginative in meeting them and treating learners in a friendly and respectful manner.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30.00 per hour for individuals, plus travel.. Discounts are available for booking more than one hour in the same week. and for group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I am happy to teach in my own home, or to travel to student's home within 7 miles of Stevenage, Hertfordshire.
When are you available?
I am available between 10 am and 7 pm on week days and Saturdays and on Sundays by negotiation.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Children from 7 years and adults.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a CRB disclosure certificate.