Find UK Tuition

English/ Maths/ 11+ Tutor in Aldgate - Jan-Peter Westad

Jan-Peter Westad University English Tutor (East London)

Jan-Peter Westad

  • Aldgate (E1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 09 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Camden, Chiltern, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Southwark, Tower Hamlets, Westminster

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Having been tutoring in London for over 2 years, I have worked with students from primary level up to undergraduates and even young offenders. This has shown me how each student is different and the best tuition is always tailored to the individual.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach:
English up to undergraduate level.
Essay Writing
Maths up to A-Level
English, Maths, Science, History and Geography at GCSE Level
7+,11+, 13+ exams.
Tell me about your qualifications.
MA in Modern and Contemporary Literature from UCL, predicted distinction
First Class BA (Hons) in English Literature from UCL

A-Levels: English Literature (A*), History (A), Maths (A), Economics (A)
GCSEs: 10A*, 1A
What kind of experience do you have?
Undergraduate Essay Writing:
I produced and taught a 6-hour essay writing course for a private consultant who specialises in assisting foreign students with their applications to UK and US universities.

A-Level
I have recent experience teaching A-level English

GCSE
I have helped two students with GCSE English, History and Maths

11+ and 13+
This has included Maths, English, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning. I have helped various students achieve places at their first choice schools at both levels. Schools include Godolphin and Latymer, City of London School and Whitgift.
How much do you charge?
My usual rate is £35p/h which includes travel within zones 1-2
Where do you teach?
I am based in Aldgate and willing to travel throughout London. Camden, City of London, Hackney, Islington, Lambeth,Tower Hamlets, Westminster, Kensington and Chelsea, Hammersmith and Fulham.
When are you available?
Monday-Friday afternoons and evenings and weekends by arrangement.
I am available for residential jobs in the holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
See above.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date DBS Certificate
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am happy to tutor over skype but always prefer to do at least one face-to-face session before moving online.