Find UK Tuition

English/ 11+/ 13+/ Maths/ Dyslexia Tutor in Amersham - L A F

Linda Fasoranti 11+ exam Tutor (Hemel Hempstead)

Linda Fasoranti Gold Member

  • Chesham (HP5) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Aug 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Dacorum
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Sociology BA
  • Professional Qualification PGdip Journalism
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS
  • Professional Membership Tutor Doctor
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have twenty years' experience tutoring English and entrance exams. I am qualified to post-graduate level.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
11+ and CE entrance exams, (including Maths and non-Verbal Reasoning).
13+ English
English GCSE - all boards.
English A level - all boards.
I also have years' of experience working with home-educated children, and those with special needs.
Tell me about your qualifications.
Post-graduate diploma in Journalism (City Univeristy, London)
NCTJ in Newspaper Journalism (City University, London)
BA in Sociology (Warwick)
4 A levels, including A level English Literature
GCSE's including Maths and English
11+ Pass
What kind of experience do you have?
I teach English Language and English Literature one-to-one and in pairs. I am an examiner for AQA. I have years of experience with Edexcel, (my son is sitting with Edexcel in 2019,) and with the iGCSE.
I have a 100% pass rate (so far,) for independent exams at 11 and 13, including North London Collegiate, Berkhamstead, St Albans, St Edward's.
I have a 75% pass rate at 11+ even though I take some students with special needs.
How much do you charge?
I offer a reduced rate for home-educated students who can study during the daytime Monday to Friday.
I charge £30 an hour for a place in my small 11+ groups of three Monday to Friday evenings, and Saturdays.
£55 for English GCSE and KS3, evenings and Saturdays.
Where do you teach?
I teach at my well-stocked home-study in Chesham, or online.
During the daytime only, I will travel to Amersham, Chesham Bois, Beaconsfield, Great Missenden, Prestwood etc.
When are you available?
I am enrolling year 5 students taking the 11+ in 2019 for my small groups of 3 starting in September. Individual tuition is also an option.
I am also enrolling year 10 students taking English Language and English Literature exams.
I am available Monday to Saturday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from age 9 and my oldest student, so far, was 48.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+,Common Entrance, 12+, 13+
English Language GCSE and IGCSE.
English Literature GCSE and IGCSE.
Functiional Skills in English up to Level 2
Functional Skills in Maths up to Level 2.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have experience tutoring over Skype, and with Bramble's virtual classroom.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I look forward to hearing from you.