Find UK Tuition

English/ French/ Spanish/ EFL/ 11+ Tutor in Borehamwood - W Mani-Saada

Wahiba Mani-Saada A-level English Tutor (Watford)

Wahiba Mani-Saada

  • Borehamwood (WD6)
  • Last Logged In: 19 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
DBS checked, fully qualified and with 15 years of teaching experience, I provide the best possible quality in teaching methods and expertise to all my students who retain to this day excellent studying habits.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
A passionate linguist (having learnt 8 languages) and very versatile, I can teach the following subjects: 11+, 13+ entrance exams in English, French and Maths; KS3 English, French and Spanish; GCSE English, French and Spanish; A Level French, English and Spanish; University English, French and Spanish, English as a Foreign Language as well as any functional aspects of the English, French and Spanish languages e.g proofreading, essay writing, functional skills and study skills.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a degree in English Literature and English Language from France as well as a BA (Hons) in French with Spanish (First Class). I am CELTA qualified and PGCE qualified too. I also hold a Master's Degree in Religious Studies (with Distinction) and I am currently pursuing further studies at university level.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught in the private sector as well as the state sector in London for the past 15 years, running my own tuition service at the same time. I am therefore very familiar with the specifications and the requirements of all the examination boards.
How much do you charge?
I charge between £35 to £50 per hour depending on the level and the subject. Online tuition is charged at the same rate and discounts may apply for group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I only teach from my home in Borehamwood or online via Skype or Zoom.
When are you available?
I am available evenings, weekends and school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages from primary school pupils for their 11+ entrance exams, up to adults of any age who may want to learn a new language or refresh their knowledge of a language they have learnt previously.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
My students prepare for all entrance exams, the GCSE and A Level qualification as well as their university degree.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I do have an up to date DBS certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Most of my tutoring is done online through Skype and Zoom.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained in universities in France and in the UK.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Academic excellence is my motto and my motivational and enthusiastic teaching style has turned the most reluctant student into a high achiever.