Find UK Tuition

English/ French/ Italian/ 11+/ University Tutor in Cheam - Rosy Beard

Rosy Beard University English Tutor (Sutton)

Rosy Beard Gold Member

  • Cheam (SM2)
  • Last Logged In: 30 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA Hons English and French/Italian
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Adult and post 16 Education
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS update system
  • Professional Membership £5 extra to come to student's house
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a flexible, experienced teacher for all levels and all ages, including university.

I am available on the phone only between the following times:
10am to 12 noon on weekdays only.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English, French and Italian.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA Hons English and French/Italian.
PGCE Adult and post 16 Education.
Educated to Master level in translation.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have worked on 11+, pre GCSE and A Level as a tutor and in college, schools and universities.
I am very pragmatic in getting the right resources and approach to suit individual needs.
I encourage the student and get the best out of their potential so they succeed in their exams.
I am approachable and have a good relationship with students and parents.
How much do you charge?
Most lessons for school children are about £30 unless it is really specialist. For more specialist subjects I charge £35+ depending on what is required. If you require me to come to your house a £5 supplement is charged.

I don't offer discounts.

For groups the charge would be calculated on what was required.
Where do you teach?
I normally teach at home or online in Cheam. However for University students I tend to travel and would add that onto cost, depending on the location.
I welcome students from neighbouring areas like Banstead, Ewell, Merton, Carshalton.
I would only travel if really necessary (5 miles from home).
When are you available?
I have good availability, usually Monday to Friday, and am available from 9am-8pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach all ages, and at all levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for:
11+, KS1, KS2 etc.
GCSE and A Level
Entrance exams including Common Entrance
University entrance including Personal Statement
Pre university Exams
University lessons - essay writing, presentation training, reviews
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
DBS current and on update system. I can show this to you if required
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can use Skype for lessons, email for homework for online students.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained as an ESOL and EFL teacher, then did a PGCE and taught English at all levels.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Current students - variety of levels of English GCSE and A Level and some 11+ students.
I am also tutoring a University student for Academic English
Do you have a personal message for students?
I encourage all my students and bring out the best of their potential so they succeed in exams. I have results to prove it!
I tailor the lessons to you, the student whatever difficulties you have in the subject.