Find UK Tuition

English/ EFL/ German/ Maths Tutor in Clevedon - Yvonne Tucker

Yvonne Tucker Key Stage 2 English Tutor (Bristol)

Yvonne Tucker

  • Clevedon (BS21) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 14 Aug 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I really enjoy tutoring because it enables me to tailor lessons to the needs of my student and therefore to help them reach their goals more quickly.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English (language, TEFL and literature), German and maths.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA (hons) in English and German from University College, London and a PGCE from Exeter University. I also have a maths A level (A grade) and a CELTA qualification for teaching English as a foreign language.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for most of the last 30 years. I have worked mainly with small groups or individuals, from primary to adult. Most recently I have been teaching foreign students English 1:1 or 2:1 and last year I started tutoring.
How much do you charge?
I charge an hourly rate of between £20 and £25. I prefer not to travel and if I have to travel for more than about 10 minutes one way I would charge extra at £5 for 30 mins.
Where do you teach?
I prefer to teach at home in Clevedon. I can come to you if you live in or near Clevedon, for example Yatton or Portishead but I may charge extra depending on my travel time.
When are you available?
I am flexible about days and times. I do not teach over Christmas/ New Year or during July and August. Otherwise I can teach during the holidays by agreement.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach key stage 2 to adult and the levels vary depending on the subject.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for SATs, for GCSEs and A levels, for the Cambridge PET and First Certificate and IELTS.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date DBS certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can teach using skype or face time.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am friendly and encouraging and very patient. I will help you choose your goals and achieve them. I will make the lessons as effective, relaxed and interesting as I can and I will guide your home study so that you can progress outside of the lessons too if you want to.