Find UK Tuition

English/ Maths/ Drama Tutor in Gipsy Hill - Will Rastall

Will Rastall A-level English Tutor (South East London)

Will Rastall Gold Member

  • Gipsy Hill (SE19)
  • Last Logged In: 29 Aug 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Southwark, Wandsworth, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification LLB Law with Business
  • Professional Qualification PG-Dip Broadcast Journalism
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS
  • Professional Membership Equity
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an actor, writer and tutor. Whatever the subject, I pride myself on my ability to engage students in the material and am passionate about finding ways to make it relevant and fun!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Maths
English
Drama
Exam preparation
Essay writing and editing
Drums/Percussion
Acting
Tell me about your qualifications.
LLB Law with Business (2:1) - University of Birmingham
PG-Dip Broadcast Journalism from Leeds Trinity University College

A Levels: English Literature (A), Philosophy & Ethics (A), Business (A)
What kind of experience do you have?
I have several years experience working with children of all ages across a range of subjects. Academic subjects I have tutored include:

Maths
English
Drama
Exam preparation
Essay writing and editing

As a professional actor, my experience includes: television (Game of Thrones, Guilt); film (My Feral Heart); stage (Lady Anna, Park Theatre); computer games (Squadron 42). In 2016, I was nominated for a British Independent Film Award (BIFA) for my role in record-breaking and award-winning feature film, My Feral Heart.

Additionally, I am a drummer with 20+ years experience and can provide tuition for beginners and intermediates of all ages.
How much do you charge?
Dependent on subject and age, I charge between £25-35 per hour. l am happy to discuss a discount for block bookings.
Travel expenses can be discussed on a case by case basis.
Where do you teach?
I am based in Crystal Palace and do not teach from home, but I am happy to travel to students' homes or to agreed upon locations. Areas I am happy to travel to include, but are not limited to:
Herne Hill, West Norwood, Brixton, Streatham Hill, Balham, Clapham, Southwark, Westminster
When are you available?
Evenings Monday-Friday and some weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
The majority of my current students are KS1 and KS2, but I am able to teach any age above this level and have done so previously, as noted in my experiences.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Facetime/Skype
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Equity Actors Union