Find UK Tuition

English & Spanish Tutor in Holloway - Steph Millar

Steph Millar English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher (North London)

Steph Millar Silver Member

  • Holloway (N7)
  • Last Logged In: 19 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Brent, Camden, City of London, Croydon, Ealing, Hackney, Haringey, Harrow, Kensington and Chelsea

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BA Honours, English and Hispanic Studies, University of Sheffield
  • Professional Qualification CELTA
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Has DBS
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hey! My name is Steph. I'm an experienced, CELTA qualified English teacher and Spanish tutor. Having worked in Spain, Russia and the UK, I have worked with students of all ages and levels and know how to help you progress.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
ESL, English Literature and Spanish.
Experienced preparing students for IELTS and Cambridge exams (CAE, FCE and PET) as well as ESOL examinations. Also has prepared students for GCSE Spanish.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA Honours in English and Hispanic Studies from the University of Sheffield (2.1) and a CELTA certificate in teaching English Language to adults.
What kind of experience do you have?
5 years full-time experience teaching English as a foreign language in Spain, Russia and the UK. Tutoring experience in the UK teaching Spanish and English Literature.
How much do you charge?
£28 per hour plus travel costs outside of zones 1 and 2. Great discount for group lessons!
Where do you teach?
Live in Highbury and Islington but willing to travel to surrounding districts.
I work part-time at Croydon College so I can teach in Croydon and surrounding areas on a Friday afternoon
When are you available?
Monday -9:00-18:00
Wednesday -9:00-21:00
Thursday- 9:00- 17:00
Friday- 16:00-21:00
Saturday- 13:00-21:00
Sunday- all day
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I have worked with students of all ages from children as young as 2 years old to adults and teach students of all levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
IELTS, CAE, FCE, PET, ESOL examinations
A Level and GCSE Spanish and English Literature
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I also teach over skype and I offer skype lessons at a discounted price
Where and with whom did you train?
International House, Seville (CLIC)
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have students of all ages from a variety of backgrounds. I love the variety my job provides. I have received excellent feedback for my ability to plan a lesson which is engaging as well as effective
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am always happy to meet new students and I hope I can help you :).