Find UK Tuition

English/ Creative Writing/ EFL Tutor in Kenilworth - Madeleine C

Madeleine C GCSE English Tutor (Coventry)

Madeleine C Gold Member

  • Kenilworth (CV8)
  • Last Logged In: 27 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Coventry
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc Hons in Social Science
  • Professional Qualification MA Creative Writing
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Can be seen.
  • Professional Membership Lecturer for the Open University
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced college and university tutor and I specialise in teaching GCSE English.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor GCSE English for a local FE College, I lecture in Advanced Creative Writing for the Open University, and have previously tutored Sociology to A Level.
I also teach English as a Foreign Language.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have an MA in Creative Writing, and a BSc Hons in Social Sciences. I also have A level English, and a PG Certificate in Research Skills.
I also have a Cambridge Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been working in Further and Higher Education for the last 14 years. I have tutored GCSE English Literature, Language, Sociology and I teach Functional Skills English.
How much do you charge?
My fees are based on one student coming to my home for lessons.
If you wish me to travel to your address there will be extra charges incurred. Travel expenses are on request, as distance is not always the issue.

English GCSE, Sociology GCSE and Functional Skills English are £30.00 per hour.
FE Subjects are £35.00 per hour
Dissertation proof reading is £40.00 per hour.

For each Extra Student add £10 to the hourly rate.
Where do you teach?
I prefer to teach from home, due to the loss of time travelling. I am based near Kenilworth. Therefore I am happy to travel to Kenilworth, Leamington Spa, Warwick, and some areas of Coventry, plus the surrounding villages.
When are you available?
My hours of work are all day Saturday and Sunday. I also work Wednesday and Friday evening.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from age 14 and up - those studying or re-sitting GCSE.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date DBS.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am happy to do online tutoring through Skype.