Find UK Tuition

English/ History/ Philosophy/ Media Tutor in Kentish Town - C Morton

C Morton GCSE English Tutor (North West London)

C Morton

  • Kentish Town (NW1)
  • Last Logged In: 11 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Brent, City of London, Haringey, Islington, Westminster
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello! I'm a friendly, enthusiastic and approachable masters student (studying for an MA in Cultural Heritage Studies at UCL), with experience in tutoring children and young people and a great love of learning that I am eager to share!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
My specialities are English, history, philosophy and media studies, where I have a wide variety of knowledge and experience.
Tell me about your qualifications.
2015- 2016 – The University of Edinburgh; Japanese Society and Culture (MSc): Graduated with Merit, 24 November 2016.

2011-2015 – The University of Edinburgh; Humanities and Social Sciences (BA): Graduated with Merit in the Discipline of Asian Studies, 2 July 2015.

2005 -2011 – The Royal High School, Edinburgh.
Higher English – A
Higher History - A
Higher Philosophy - A
Higher French - A
Higher Media Studies - A
Intermediate 2 Maths - A
Advanced Higher English - A
Advanced Higher History - A
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored English, history, philosophy and media studies in both professional and casual contexts, to high school and primary school students. I have also been a Rainbow and Guide leader, helping young people learn and have fun.
How much do you charge?
£30 per hour, or £50 for two hours.
Where do you teach?
I will teach at students' homes in north London or across the City of London. I'm willing to travel up to an hour from my location.
When are you available?
I am available daytimes and evenings Monday to Thursday, and evenings Friday to Sunday. Please enquire to arrange.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and levels from primary to secondary school.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes; will provide if necessary.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype preferable, though I am open to other formats.