Find UK Tuition

English/ French/ Drama Tutor in Mile End / Bow - Aisling K

Aisling K. GCSE English Tutor (East London)

Aisling K.

  • Bromley-by-Bow (E3)
  • Last Logged In: 21 Apr 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Camden, City of London, Greenwich, Hackney, Islington, Lambeth, Lewisham, Newham, Southwark, Westminster
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
A supportive, inspiring tutor with a 1st Class degree in Drama with French from Trinity College, Dublin and the Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris. Practised in coaching people to achieve goals, I can help you secure your best English and French grades.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
English Literature, English Language, English, Drama, French Literature, French Language and Essay Writing
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA Drama with French - Trinity College, Dublin and the Sorbonne Nouvelle, Paris (1st Class honours). My degree had a strong literary and linguistic focus, giving me a thorough grounding in the major works of literature, both English and French.


Awards: Entrance Exhibition, Trinity College, Dublin - prize awarded to freshmen who show sufficient merit in their public examination results.
What kind of experience do you have?
My passion for language, and narrative, has seen me achieve success in highly competitive worlds. Alongside tutoring, I work as a freelance executive and writer developing television drama for BBC, ITV, SKY and NBC. You can check me out on IMDB (Internet Movie Database).

Additional tutor experience: As an undergraduate, I was invited to be a peer mentor - teaching study skills within my university programme. As well as studying in France, I spent summers near Versailles working with children as an au-pair, teaching English.
How much do you charge?
£25 per hour. Travel expenses if outside of inner London.

And, in case you're wondering, my name is pronounced: 'Ash-ling'; a popular Gaelic girl's name- but not completely obvious in its pronunciation!
Where do you teach?
I'm located in Zone 2, less than five minutes from Bow Road and Bow Church Stations - so I can reach many parts of London easily.
I teach in Central London, South London, East London, North London and West London.
My neighbouring areas are Mile End, Bethnal Green, City of London, Hackney, Dalston, Canary Wharf, Limehouse, Greenwhich, Stratford, Stoke Newington, but I can also happily travel further afield for an agreed travel expense and as my teaching schedule permits.
I teach online, at my students' homes, or in a quiet cafe if preferred.
When are you available?
7 days a week - daytime and evening
Which ages and levels do you teach?
13+, GCSE, A-level, IB. Beginners, Conversational and Intermediate French. Teenagers and Adults. All exam boards.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, iGCSE
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have a fully-up-to-date enhanced DBS certificate, specific to working with children and young adults.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype video chat.
Where and with whom did you train?
Trinity College, Dublin.
BBC
Do you have a personal message for students?
Tutoring is all about tailoring a programme of learning that works for the individual. I take the time to identify a student's needs and to work with them to create a plan of action that is bite-size, gives maximum satisfaction and clear improvement in results.