Find UK Tuition

GCSE/ A-Level English Tutor in Finchley - Ms Poppy

Ms Poppy GCSE English Tutor (North London)

Ms Poppy

  • North Finchley (N12)
  • Last Logged In: 27 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified and experienced teacher of English at secondary level. My watchwords are fun and conscientiousness. Combining that seemingly paradoxical pairing works for me, for my pupils and for life in general.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English Language and English Literature.
Tell me about your qualifications.
As well as a QTS, PGCE I have a variety of MAs including in Journalism and in Marketing and Communications and a 1st Class BA.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught English in secondary schools.
How much do you charge?
I am offering a fresh, introductory offer of £20-25 to pupils who come for tuition at my house.
Where do you teach?
I teach at my home and North Finchley library.
When are you available?
I am available 12-8pm daily.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach ages 11 and upwards.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for GCSE and A Levels English.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I do.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am a member of the teachers' union, the NEU.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained with Harris Academies - the most rigorous teacher training in the country.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I urge you to try English tuition to see if it suits you. There is no more effective way of discovering your talents and aptitudes than through one-to-one interactions.