Find UK Tuition

English/ Maths/ Dyslexia/ Reading Tutor Online - Elaine Lingard

Elaine Lingard Key Stage 3 English Tutor (Paisley)

Elaine Lingard

  • Paisley (PA1)
  • Last Logged In: 17 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
Hi. My name is Elaine and I am a full-time professional tutor. I can help your child close gaps in reading, spelling, writing and Maths in as little as 10 weeks. I offer online lessons and work with home-educated students.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths and English.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a B. Ed. (Hons) degree from Reading University. and several diplomas, including in Performance Coaching, Special Educational Needs, Educational Psychology and Reading Intervention.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 25 years of teaching experience. I worked in schools in England between 1993 and 2010, holding several senior management posts including two deputy headships. I have been a private tutor since 2011 and have an excellent track record in improving children's understanding in many aspects of Maths and English. Please have a look at the YouTube video I have uploaded to find out a little more about me!
How much do you charge?
I charge £20 per hour. I offer all of my students a free initial assessment.
Where do you teach?
I teach only online, which means whether you are in Aberdeen or Edinburgh, Newcastle or London, I am able to work with your child and help them to close gaps in learning.
When are you available?
I currently teach classes on Monday - Friday between 3pm - 7pm, which are all fully booked. I do, however, have some availability to work with home-educated studentd during the day from 10am until 2pm, Monday to Friday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach maths and English to students aged 5-14 years. I am happy to teach from the Scottish Curriculum for Excellence or from the National Curriculum, having had experience of delivering both.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an enhanced European Police Check.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use a video conferencing tool called Zoom to teach online lessons. This integrated well with every other available resource in my repertoire, including the use of an excellent interactive whiteboard called BitPaper. I am a firm believer in having fun while we work, so I can promise that my lessons will be fun and engaging.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at Reading University as a teacher.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I work with all sorts of students, including children with Dyslexia, Dyscalculia, ADHD and ASD. Most of my current students are face-to-face but I also do have some online home-educated students at the moment.
Do you have a personal message for students?
If you feel you struggle with maths, reading, spelling or writing, I know I can help you to perform better and eel more confident in your own ability. I can make learning fun!