Find UK Tuition

English Tutor in Midsomer Norton

Jude V GCSE English Tutor (Bath)

Jude V Silver Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA Drama/ English (Birmingham)
  • Professional Qualification PGCE English and Drama (Liverpool)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Certificate
  • Professional Membership Adspiro
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I'm a very experienced, friendly and supportive qualified English teacher. I have excellent subject knowledge and understanding of the new English exams. I will motivate you to achieve your best results and make fantastic progress.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English Language, English Literature, English Language and Literature (combined).
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA Joint Honours Drama and English.
PGCE English and Drama.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 16 years of teaching experience as an English and Drama teacher and Head of English. I taught English in a sixth form college for 6 years so A Level is a specialism of mine.
How much do you charge?
My rates start from £32 an hour for GCSE rising to £36 an hour for A Level tuition.
Offers and discounts are available for block bookings, virtual and small group tuition.
Where do you teach?
I tutor at each student's home or a venue of your choice such as a library or cafe.
I am based in Midsomer Norton, Radstock, however, I will travel to surrounding towns and villages. I am willing to travel up to 5 miles.
When are you available?
I am available Monday to Thursday from 4pm until 9pm. I can also support A level students or young people who are being home schooled on a Tuesday or Wednesday during the day.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Age 14 - 16 (KS4)
Age 16 - 18 (KS5)
Adult learners
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for GCSE and A Level exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I am registered on the DBS update service.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Tutoring online is delivered via Skype. Parental permission is required and an adult should be visible.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained as a teacher in 2001/02 at Liverpool University. I've been teaching in schools and colleges ever since.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I look forward to working with you and helping you to develop your skills in English.