Find UK Tuition

esitaliano - Italian Tutor in Chesham

esitaliano Italian (general) Tutor (Hemel Hempstead)

esitaliano Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Degree in Classics, University' degli Studi Di Torino, 1983
  • Professional Qualification City and Guilds 7407 Stage 1 certificate (Certificate in Further Education Teaching level 4), 2005

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Personalised tuition is the most effective way to learn. Lessons can be tailored to best fit your goals and learning style, you learn at the pace you choose and you achieve more in less time.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am a native Italian tutor, educated to University degree level in Italy, and I am specialised in teaching adult learners.
Tell me about your qualifications.
My qualifications include:
- City and Guilds 7407 Stage 1 certificate (Certificate in Further Education Teaching level 4)
- 7302 City and Guilds Certificate in Delivering Learning: An Introduction - Level 3
- Degree in Classics, specialising in Oriental Studies.
What kind of experience do you have?
Following my degree, I spent almost 20 years in IT, first in manufacturing industries, then in retail and insurance, both in Italy and the UK.
In case you are wondering how I ended up working in IT from a Classics background, it all started with my interest in languages and a curiosity about the difference between human and computer languages. Not to mention the fact that, at the time, IT professionals were paid significantly better than linguists.
The same interest in languages, combined with an interest in working more closely with people, and understanding what motivates us all to achieve, eventually led me to a new career in tutoring and finally to working as a Life Coach and NLP (Neuro Linguistic Programming) Master Practitioner and Trainer.
Teaching and coaching have much in common. They are different means to help others reach excellence and fulfilment, whether in a specific skill, or subject matter, or in the whole of their life potential.
How much do you charge?
I normally charge £35 per hour for 1:1 sessions. Discounts are available when paying for 10 or more lessons in advance. Cost may vary depending on the number of people and the location. Special interests sessions/groups may be priced differently depending on the amount of work and material required on my part.
Where do you teach?
I am based in Chesham and I cover the surrounding area as long as it can be reached by public transport.
When are you available?
I have slots available during the day. My weekly schedule changes depending on the workload. Do contact me to enquire about availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am qualified to teach adult learners 16+ and I can arrange lessons at all levels, for individual students or for groups
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
no
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Individual Italian tuition and classes can be offered via Skype for those students who live further away and cannot attend lessons in person. The materials used are the same as for the non on-line classes and depend on the type of lesson/class and the level. Please notice that due to insurance restrictions I am presently unable to accept Skype students in the USA and Canada.