Find UK Tuition

Eve F - 11+/English/SEN Tutor in Camden Town

Eve F 11+ exam Tutor (North West London)

Eve F

  • Camden Town (NW1)
  • Last Logged In: 17 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Haringey, Islington, Westminster
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a highly experienced tutor and teacher with ten years experience in the classroom and one to one. I am creative, passionate and engaging and will tailor my classes to fit your personal learning style.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English and Drama up to degree level. I have a lot of experience teaching SEN (Special Educational Needs.) students and can teach any subjects up to Key Stage 3. I also teach ESL (English as a Secondary Language.)
Tell me about your qualifications.
A-level- Music, English, Theatre, Philosophy and Ethics.
Studied theatre at Ecole Philippe Gaulier.
Cambridge (CELTA) qualification ESL. English
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for over nine years. I have a lot of experience with large class sizes and one to one sessions. I helped one particular student go from an E in drama theory to an A. I have worked with many students with special educational needs and I have taught English to large classes and in one to one tuition at all abilities.
How much do you charge?
£40 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I am happy to travel to students within the London area. London, Camden, Bloomsbury, Hampstead and any other central London locations.
When are you available?
I am available;
Monday: after 1pm and before 3.30 and then again after 6pm
Tuesday: all day before 5pm
Wednesday: all day before 5pm
Thursday: all day
Friday: all day
Saturday: after 12pm
Sunday: all day
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all levels. I have experience teaching very young children all the way up to post graduate students. I teach ESL to all levels. All subjects up to key stage 3 and I specialise teaching students with special educational needs.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Common entrance exam.
SATS
GCSE
A-level
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date DBS.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can tutor over Skype or Facetime.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I also tutor for a Social Enterprise called Leading Lights.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently working with a woman in her 30's who had limited English and she is now about to start work in an English-speaking office. I have been teaching her for four months.
I am teaching an eight-year-old boy Maths and English. He has quite serious dyslexia and anxiety about going to school. I have been working with him to become more comfortable with learning and I have been catering for his specific learning style. After six months he is much happier at school, much more confident and is working at the right level for his age group.
I have been working with an English A-level student who got a D in his As-level. He is now predicted to get a B. We are hoping we can get it to an A!
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am passionate, engaging and creative. I am constantly researching new teaching styles and discovering new ways of engaging students. I believe that everyone learns in their own way and lessons should always be created specifically for the learner. Together we can help you reach your goals, whether that is being able to have a conversation in English or to get an A in A-level we will find a way to make it happen!