Find UK Tuition

French / Singing Teacher in Brighton - Thalie Knights

Thalie Knights A-level French Tutor (Brighton)

Thalie Knights

  • Central Brighton (BN1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 20 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Lewes, Mid Sussex
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I'm a friendly, French bi-lingual (French native) freelance opera singer. I am available for private individual, or group lessons in French tuition, or singing.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French - all levels, theory and spoken
Music - performance, singing, vocal technique and interpretation. Specializing in Baroque music, I can also help with ornamentation.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BMus in Music (with French) - University of Sussex
PG Diploma in Music - Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama
Young Artist - English National Opera
What kind of experience do you have?
I am currently a professional opera singer. Available to teach good technique in a fun, constructive environment.

Born in France, my father in English and my mother French - French was my mother tongue, and I was raised bi-lingual. I can help French tuition be it spoken or written, for all levels, in preparation for exams, qualifications, or just to improve spoken French if you wish to take a holiday!
How much do you charge?
£30ph for any singing lessons.
£25ph for French tutoring.
(Services within Brighton and Hove).

Any additional travel fees to be discussed prior to booking a session, if the resident is outside of this area.
Where do you teach?
I teach from home in Brighton (central), but I also drive and would be more than happy to travel to your home if this is more convenient.
When are you available?
As I currently work freelance, I am fairly flexible. I can teach / tutor during the day, or after school.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Any age, any level for both French and Music.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I currently have a skype account, and would be more than willing to do skype sessions if more convenient.