Find UK Tuition

French/ Spanish/ EFL/German/Italian Tutor in Halesworth/Bungay/Beccles

Waveney Languages Tuition French (general) Tutor (Ipswich)

Waveney Languages Tuition Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA(Hons) Languages and Economics
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Modern Languages
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I hold a DBS disclosure certificate

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Thank you for visiting my profile. I have taught languages for many years and love doing so. I have worked in both the secondary and primary sector and now offer private tuition to adults and children.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French, German, Spanish, Italian and English as a second language
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a 2:1 BA(Hons) degree from Kingston University in Languages and Economics. I also have a PGCE in Modern Foreign Languages from Canterbury Christ Church College.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching for more than 20 years in the secondary and primary sectors. I have also run adult classes in French and Spanish in the local area and tutor all languages. Clients range in age from 3 to70 years old.
How much do you charge?
Prices per hour range from £20-25 per hour depending on location. Small group tuition (3-4) costs £30 per hour. Larger groups available upon request. Lessons for young children normally last 30 minutes at a cost of £15 (max 3 children). Larger groups charged at £5 per child.
Where do you teach?
I can teach from home or travel to the students' homes. I travel to several towns in Suffolk including Halesworth, Beccles, Bungay, Southwold and Reydon as well as Harleston in Norfolk.
Online tuition is also available.
When are you available?
Tuition is available at various times from Monday to Friday including most school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Adults and children (all ages)
French, German and Spanish available from Beginner to GCSE.
Italian available at Beginner level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I hold a fully enhanced DBS disclosure.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Online tuition is available via Skype and Facetime.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I will always tailor my lessons to suit the individual learner and make learning as fun as possible. I use a range of resources and techniques to help you or your child achieve success in the chosen language.