Find UK Tuition

Philippa Harrington - French Tutor based in Bromley

Philippa Harrington French (general) Tutor (Bromley)

Philippa Harrington Silver Member

  • Bickley (BR2)
  • Last Logged In: 07 May 2018
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BA Honours Degree
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have an up to date DBS
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced tutor with over 20 years tutoring experience and I offer friendly, well-structured lessons to students of all ages. I work with students to prepare them for specific exams such as GCSE, or for specific goals such as living abroad
Which subject(s) do you teach?
French (all levels)
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a BA (Hons) Degree from Liverpool University
What kind of experience do you have?
I have worked as a tutor both in the UK and abroad over the last 20 years and have worked in schools in the UK as a Teaching Assistant.
How much do you charge?
I charge £28 per hour
Where do you teach?
I can tutor either at my own home in Bromley or I can travel to students' houses in the Bromley area
When are you available?
Weekdays from 2pm onwards, Fridays and Saturdays
Which ages and levels do you teach?
French: All ages, and all levels from beginners upwards
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, AS/A Level
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I also offer online sessions via Skype
Where and with whom did you train?
I completed my B.A. (Hons) degree in French and Psychology at Liverpool University.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students include:GCSE students, adult learners and studenta at KS2 and KS3
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am an experienced tutor. I work with my students be help them to be more confident, work towards specific goals, such as exams and to be more motivated in their studies. I am a mother, with 2 teenage children and I believe I establish a good rapport with children of all ages.

I can help prepare students for exams such as GCSE and AS/A Level, and to improve grades and meet the specific requirements of examination boards.