Find UK Tuition

Anne Le Romancer - French Tuitions in Ewell

Anne Le Romancer A-level French Tutor (Kingston upon Thames)

Anne Le Romancer Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Bachelor of Arts in International Business, translation and interpretation
  • Professional Qualification QTS
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked
  • Professional Membership NASUWT
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I endeavour to deliver targeted, personalised one-to-one lessons.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach French
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a French native speaker with a BA in Translation and international Business and a Diplom Uebersetzer/Dolmetscher (translation) from a German University (FH Koeln). I also trained in tutoring adults who want to learn Foreign Languages at City Lit and have a PTLLS. I currently work as a primary school teacher where I teach French in KS2 and every subjects in year 3.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been working as a French tutor for the past 10 years both for GCSE/A-level students and Adults.
I also teach French to primary children as a specialist French teacher.
I have worked as a qualified primary teacher in the UK for a couple years (from year 1 to year 4 incl.).
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour for one-to-one lessons which take place in my home.
I charge £60 per hour for one-to-two lessons depending on the children's age/level.


If the lessons have not been cancelled properly (i.e within 48 hours) fees will still be due.
Where do you teach?
I teach mainly from my home but if you want lessons between 9.30 and 2.30 then I can perhaps travel to you (within a 5 miles radius). Please don't hesitate to ask.
I’m located near Ewell West station so very close to Blenheim, the Glyn or even Epsom and Ewell High School.
When are you available?
Those are the after school/evening slots that I have available :
- Monday from 5.30 to 6.30
- Wednesday from 4 to 5
- Thursday from 4 to 6.30
- Friday from 5.30 to 6.30

I am holding intensive lessons over the Easter Holidays and before the exams. Get in touch to find out more!
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach one-to-one lessons from age 11 but if you want to have a group of friends of the same level working together then this is a possibility as it would reduce the price of the tuitions if you split the cost.

I teach secondary students before they take their exams from year 7 but can also have intensive lessons to help with GCSE, IGCSE, A-level and Adults. Any exam boards. My advice is to start at least a year before the exams ie a year before GCSE/A-level to give us time to work on weaknesses and consolidate.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, IGCSE, A-level. Any other requests, please ask.
I have also worked with students at university level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date DBS check.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have Skype and could also use Google Hangouts and an interactive whiteboard. I share files via google drive to share work with my students "in real time".
Where and with whom did you train?
City Lit, London
St Mary's University (teacher's training)
Tell me about some of your current students.
Over the years I have worked with students from Tiffin's Girls, Guildford high for Girls, Challenor, Epsom and Ewell High, The Oratory in London, Kingston Grammar, Cheam High, Wilson's for boys and many others.

I also teach adults during the day: either at my home or I can go to your house or office if within a 5-mile radius.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Don't give up! You can do it! We'll make it work together, give me a call today so we can talk about your goals and how I can help you succeed.