Find UK Tuition

Bensa - French Tutor Surrey (Kingston, Esher, Surbiton, New Malden, Richmond, Twickenham)

Corinne Deze French (general) Tutor (Kingston upon Thames)

Corinne Deze Gold Member

  • Richmond (KT2)
  • Last Logged In: 26 Mar 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Elmbridge, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Spelthorne, Wandsworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Bachelor Degree in Languages
  • Professional Qualification Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching & Learning in Higher Education

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a native French Language tutor from Nice, teaching for the past 30 years in London, with a wide experience in teaching at all levels to cater for various linguistic requirements.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach French language with some emphasis on French culture, art and history.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Languages from the University of Nice in France and a Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching and Learning in Higher Education from the University of Kingston upon Thames in Surrey.
What kind of experience do you have?
My experience extends over 30 years of coaching students at all levels, from complete beginners to preparation for secondary school exams, university and professional qualifications.
In addition I teach guided and structured conversational French with an emphasis on French culture, art and history.
How much do you charge?
I charge £35:00 per hour for one-to-one tuition and £40:00 per hour when I travel to my student's chosen venue.
Please consult me for group tuition fees as these will depend on the number of students and the nature of the tuition required.
Where do you teach?
I teach both from my home in Kingston upon Thames, Surrey, as well as travelling to my students up to a distance of about 30 minutes drive.
When are you available?
I am available Mondays to Fridays from 0800 to 1800 hours.
During exam periods etc I am flexible to assist at later times and over weekends
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach any age range from 11 years old and upwards.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for all secondary school exams including entrance exams, GCSE & AL; I also help students with their first university and / or Master's Degree and adults studying for professional qualifications or simply for leisure purposes requiring no specific qualifications.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I am CRB-checked as I teach at both Kingston Adult Education and Kingston University.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I prefer to teach face to face but am always available to liaise with my students via email.
Where and with whom did you train?
I have trained at the Berlitz School of languages, Kingston University and Kingston Adult Education and regularly attend training seminars to update my CPD.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Currently my students include secondary school students learning for entrance exams, GCSE and AL, university students preparing for their exams and also adults studying both for professional qualifications and also for conversational and holiday French.
Do you have a personal message for students?
My aim is always to assist my students with structured and bespoke tuition to achieve their goals in French within a flexible, friendly and relaxed environment.