Find UK Tuition

Gemma Andrews - GCSE Maths Tutor in Southampton

Gemma Andrews GCSE Maths Tutor (Southampton)

Gemma Andrews

  • Coxford (SO16) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Eastleigh, New Forest, Test Valley, Winchester
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello and thank you for viewing my profile. I always respond to all messages, usually within a day. If you message me and don't receive a response, please check your spam folder.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Mathematics at secondary school levels. I also teach adult numeracy.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BSc in Mathematics and Music
PGCE in secondary Mathematics
What kind of experience do you have?
I am a fully qualified, secondary mathematics teacher. I have taught maths on a 1:1 basis and as a classroom teacher in Hampshire schools for several years. I have recently decided to take a break from classroom teaching. I have been a private tutor since March 2008. I also mark for Edexcel GCSE Mathematics when time allows.
How much do you charge?
For GCSE tuition I charge £25/hr.
For lower secondary tuition (key stage 3) and adult numeracy I charge £20/hr.
Consultation session free.
I don't charge any extra for travel and am happy to tutor more than one student at the same time for the same price (as long as they need help at a similar level). I accept payment in cash, cheques or bank transfers.
Where do you teach?
I teach at students' own homes in the Southampton area. To give you an idea of the areas I tutor in, past and current tutees are from Hedge End, South Winchester (Badger Farm, St. Cross), Totton, Shirley, Bassett and other similar areas.
When are you available?
I have no spaces at present but from 18th June I will have the following spaces:
7.00 Mondays
4.00, 5.30 and 7.00 Thursdays.

I could possibly be available during school hours for students not attending school. Please ask if you are interested in daytime tuition.

I tutor as usual in most of the school holidays, if required.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I primarily teach 11-16 year olds but am also available for GCSE retakes, adult tuition and upper primary levels.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
DBS enhanced level certificate issued 18/07/2014.
I subscribe to the update service. This means that my certificate can be checked that is still up to date online. Please ask for details if required.