Find UK Tuition

11+/Geography/English/History Tutor in Woodford - Emily Thorpe

Emily Thorpe GCSE Geography Tutor (East London)

Emily Thorpe

  • South Woodford (E18)
  • Last Logged In: 13 Jan 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Epping Forest, Newham, Waltham Forest
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I'm the Subject Leader for KS3 Geography at an outstanding secondary school. I've also got experience teaching English, History and tutoring for the 11+ exam. I hold an archaeology degree from Bristol University and a Masters from Oxford University.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I currently teach KS3, KS4, and KS5 Geography. I also have experience in KS3 English and History and currently tutor for the 11+ exam from Year 5 onwards.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2:1 in Archaeology from Bristol University and a Masters in Classical Archaeology from Oxford University. My teaching degree is from La Trobe University in Australia and since returning to the UK I have completed a qualification to receive QTS in the UK.
What kind of experience do you have?
I taught in Australia for 1 year during my training and have 4 years experience teaching in England.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 an hour for 11+ and KS3 and £30 an hour for KS4 and KS5. I will consider discounts for group lessons.
Where do you teach?
I can tutor at the student's home or via Skype. I live in South Woodford and can easily travel up to 30 minutes by public transport from here, including Stratford, Chadwell Heath, Walthamstow, Epping, Loughton, Wood Street, Wanstead and Leytonstone.
When are you available?
I am available:
Mondays and Wednesdays after 4:30
Friday between 4:30 and 6:30
I can also be available on Sunday evenings.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach year 7 - 13
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+ exam, GCSE's, and A Levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available to tutor online via Skype. My timings are flexible.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I currently teaching all years from 7 - 13 and have a range of abilities and educational needs. This has given me a good understanding of how to cater for the individual needs of students.