Find UK Tuition

English/ German/ Maths Tutor in Middlesex & Central London - Miss Rosa

Miss Rosa A-level German Tutor (Uxbridge)

Miss Rosa Silver Member

  • Northolt (UB5) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Jul 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, City of London, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster
Contact Me
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an enthusiastic tutor in English, Maths, 11+ and German. I look forward to hearing from you.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English, Maths, Science, Verbal Reasoning, Non-Verbal Reasoning, German (also for immigration) and interview techniques. I also carry out Mock Exams for Key Stage 2 and 3 and 7,11 and 13 Plus.
Tell me about your qualifications.
My mother tongue is German.

I have the following qualifications:
Diploma in Nursing Level 5,
Ophthalmic Nursing Diploma Level 5,
Return to Nursing Course Level 6,
Teaching Assistant Certificate and Diploma, specialising in Learning Disabilities and Special Educational Needs,
The Nurturing Programme,
Disability Awareness;

I have worked as a nurse for 20 years+ and taught nurses, doctors and other health professionals as well as adult and children patients and relatives.
As a teaching assistant and private tutor I have 8years+ experience, teaching adults and children.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have extensive experience with children and adults (including Non-English speaking), in Learning Disabilities, Physical Disabilities (including hearing, sight and speech impairment);
I have worked for Bond 11+ and helped on many well known learning websites for English, Maths, 11 Plus and German.
How much do you charge?
Travel fees are charged extra at face value.
Reduced fees for siblings and groups
Personal Advice charged at extra cost
Assessments carried out at extra cost
Where do you teach?
I currently only teach Online.
When are you available?
I am available at the student's and my convenience. The times and days may vary. I am very flexible.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach children and adults at varying levels within the subjects mentioned.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare them for 7, 11 and 13 Plus, Interviews for private schools, Private school exams, general school exams, GCSE, A-levels and university exams within the subject range mentioned.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do have an up-to-date enhanced DBS check as I am a nurse.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I teach using various platforms such as Skype and online Whiteboards and resources.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
As I am a nurse I am a member of the Nursing and Midwifery Council.
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained in Austria, England (Thames Valley University, Hertfordshire University), Family Links and Online.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Last year I had an autistic child who topped the 11 Plus exams for Watford Grammar school. Other students come from tuition centres where parents want the last minute boost and intensive lessons to give their children the best outcome for their exams in the subjects I teach. The children love coming and enjoy the lessons a lot (This is what parents tell me).
Currently I teach gifted and talented children as well as children on an Individual Education Plan (for Special Educational Needs children) ensuring that they achieve their goals.
Many of my students who do not enjoy subjects start enjoying the subject within a few lessons.
I also have adults learning German right now for the A1 to B2 Certificate for mostly immigration purposes.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Everyone can learn!
I am a facilitator and try and enhance your knowledge in a fun, easy and encouraging way.