Find UK Tuition

German Tutor in Borough - Regina M

Regina M GCSE German Tutor (South East London)

Regina M

  • Borough (SE1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 08 Jan 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a native German speaker and an experienced language teacher. I taught 4 years as a German teacher for adult professionals and am now employed as a German assistant at CLSG and train to become an English and History teacher in Switzerland.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I mainly teach German for GCSE and A levels. Additionally, I am happy to help improve grammar, speech, writing and listening skills with pupils who are motivated to work on their German. Furthermore, I can give tuition in English and History as well as French (at GCSE level).
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a native German speaker and experienced teacher in both German and history. I am finishing my master's degree this year and I am planning to do a Ph. D in History at the University of Zurich in 2018. As I also studied English as a major in both my bachelors and my masters degree and I want to become an English and History teacher in Switzerland.
Because of my upbringing in Switzerland (which has 4 official languages) I also studied French for 8 years.
What kind of experience do you have?
I worked for the past 4 years at a language school in Switzerland (academia) where I taught German as a foreign language to a variety of different pupils who were either studying for their Matura degree at Hull School in Zurich or who were aiming for a language certificate (such as the TELC degree).

Furthermore, I worked as a tutor at the University of Zurich in the History department for three years and taught history at a high school in Zurich last summer.

Currently, I am working at the City of London School for Girls as a German Language assistant and am, therefore, well equipped to teach English students to help them with their GCSE and A-Level preparation.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 an hour. However, I will not charge any extra fees for travel costs.
Where do you teach?
As I work part-time at the City of London School for Girls and I live near Borough station, I am mainly looking to teach in the city centre. I would also consider travelling around 30 minutes to your house or we could meet in the city (for example in one of the Southwark libraries).
When are you available?
I am free on Mondays and usually have time off from school at around 3 to 4 p.m.
I will not be available during school holiday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach advanced students in both English and German and beginners in both French and History.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a DBS Certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have a skype account. Please notify me via e-mail if you are interested in a skype tutoring session.
Where and with whom did you train?
Academia Zurich
University of Zurich
City of London School for Girls
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am looking forward to meeting you in person and help you in learning and improving your German skills! I am glad to help you succeed!