Find UK Tuition

German/ EFL Tutor in New Malden - Meliha M Wong

Meliha M Wong German (general) Tutor (Kingston upon Thames)

Meliha M Wong

  • New Malden (KT3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 17 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Kensington and Chelsea, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello there! I am a fully qualified German and English language teacher and have worked as a German and English language private tutor for over ten years.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach German to all levels, and English as a foreign language. I am also capable of teaching business German. Beside German and English, I also teach Bosnian / Croatian / Serbian at all levels.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a B.A in English Language and Literature, as well as a B.A. in German Language and Literature. I have also obtained an M.A in European Studies in Germany and Denmark.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have previously been a primary school German and English teacher for several years, and obtained a Masters degree in social science and international relations from a university in Germany and Denmark afterwards. I have a wealth of teaching experience having taught business German and English, including German and English for daily living purposes to professionals and those seeking German and English for every-day use. I have also conducted teacher training programmes for various Embassies.
How much do you charge?
My basic fee is £40.00 for a one hour lesson (60 minutes). In case I visit your home for the private classes, I charge a regular train ticket from New Malden to your place and back to New Malden (approximately £5).
Where do you teach?
Mostly I teach at home, but I can come to your home or office if it is more convenient for you. If you are very far away, then I am equipped to teach via Skype.
I have had students from Kingston, New Malden, Berrylands, Surbiton, Richmond, Wimbledon, Parsons Green, Fulham Broadway, Sutton, Streatham Common, Twickenham, Teddington, Morden, Stoneleigh, Clapham, Richmond, Kew Gardens, Vauxhall, Balham, Pimlico, Putney, Aldwych, Chiswick, Kensington, Chelsea, Hammersmith and Ealing.
When are you available?
I am usually available throughout the day and also on the weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from age 5 to 99.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I tailor my teaching style according to the needs of each student. I believe the key to success is to build each student's interest and provide them with the confidence to converse. Helping children with education is my passion and I want to share the excitement of language learning! The teaching method includes combining various interesting teaching techniques, and thereby not only focusing on following strict grammar rules, but also using the language in communication of everyday activities.