Find UK Tuition

Grace - Maths, English, History, 11+ Tuition in North West London

Grace Bokor Key Stage 1 English Tutor (North West London)

Grace Bokor Gold Member

  • Golders Green (NW11) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 26 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Camden, Enfield, Haringey, Harrow, Hertsmere
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Boost your child's skills and confidence without spending a fortune! I'm an experienced tutor who has a proven track record of helping students achieve absolutely remarkable results. It's time to unlock your child's potential. Let's start planning.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I have (too many!) years of experience teaching Maths, English, History and French - from primary school to GCSE. I also teach verbal and non verbal reasoning. I specialise in coaching pupils for the entrance exams for the local private schools such as Henrietta Barnett, City of London, South Hampstead, Highgate and UCS.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I attended City of London School for Girls.
BA Hons from UCL in History
PGCE from UOL
What kind of experience do you have?
Since retiring from a successful teaching career, I have been tutoring privately for over ten years.

The insights and techniques that I teach your children will achieve better exam results and life their standard of work. But more than that, I aim to improve their confidence and overall approach to learning - which will pay vast dividends throughout their life.

I also have a lot of experience and expertise in the Early Years - helping children break through the barrier of gaining the basic skills needed for Reading, Writing and Maths. These once-struggling students are now able to 'hold their own' in the classroom and blossom.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30/hour, which I'm told is exceptional value. I am happy to teach two pupils together, or a small group for children who have similar difficulties to your child. Obviously this will be at a discounted rate, but your child will still get the personal attention they deserve.
Where do you teach?
I tutor both at my own home in Golders Green and at the tutee's. I am happy to travel five miles to your home, including the areas of Hendon, Edgware, Hampstead and Mill Hill.
When are you available?
Weekdays 4 - 8 PM and all-day Sunday. I am available for booster classes during the Summer holidays for individuals or small groups. I can make myself available during the holidays as well. Contact me to secure your child's slot.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
0-5
KS1, KS2, KS3, KS4
7+,
8+
11+
13+
GCSE
SATS
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
7+, 11+, 13+, SATS, GCSE
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have taught a family - starting with the oldest who is currently 16 years old, and prepared him for entrance to City of London at 13+. I have also taught his brother and sister both of whom gained a place in more than one private school. I have just finished tutoring a 7 year old who is transferring from a state school to a private school. Many of my pupils are sitting for selective schools in September and January. I am proud to say that I have a 90% success rate.
Do you have a personal message for students?
You're highly capable. Together, we're going to release your potential. After just a few weeks you'll be surprised how much easier you're finding your work...and even enjoying your learning!