Find UK Tuition

Henry Pelham - Chinese/ French/ 11+ Tutor in Chelsea

Henry Pelham A-level Chinese Tutor (South West London)

Henry Pelham Silver Member

  • Chelsea (SW10) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 02 Apr 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Hammersmith and Fulham, Wandsworth

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I graduated from the University of Cambridge with a degree in Chinese with Japanese. I then taught Chinese and French full-time at a secondary school in London for 18 months. Since then, I have been tutoring full-time.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I can teach a range of subjects, and am especially suited to teaching languages. I have helped students with their applications to top schools such as St Paul's, Westminster, Wycombe Abbey, Cheltenham Ladies' College and Harrow, and am very familiar with the entrance exams at 7+, 11+ and 13+. Lastly, I have experience supporting students in their university applications, as well as with interview preparation.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have the following qualifications:
University of Cambridge: Chinese with Japanese (BA)
A Level: Chinese (A*), Japanese (A), Religious Studies (A*), Economics (A)
11 A*s in the following GCSEs: English Literature, English Language, Maths, Chemistry, Physics, Chinese, Japanese, French, Italian, Latin, Religious Studies.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 18 months' classroom teaching experience (Chinese and French) and over 200 hours tutoring experience, teaching a range of subjects from Year 4 to University level.
How much do you charge?
£50 per hour, £55 for GCSE, £60 for A Level, £65 for University preparation, £70 for undergraduate level.
I charge £10 extra for any Mandarin tuition up to A Level.
Where do you teach?
I live in the borough of Kensington and Chelsea, but am willing to travel to neighbouring boroughs.
When are you available?
I am very flexible with timings and school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from Year 4 to University level, depending on the subject. Beyond GCSE, I can tutor Chinese, Japanese, Religious Studies and Economics.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have extensive experience tutoring online, and tend to use Skype as the means for doing this.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I make every session productive and enjoyable, and all my students have hugely benefited from the programmes I have designed for them.