Find UK Tuition

English/ Maths/ Oxford Interview Tutor in Oxford - Kitty Tittle

Kitty Tittle 11+ exam Tutor (Oxford)

Kitty Tittle Gold Member

  • Carfax (OX1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 08 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Cherwell, South Oxfordshire, West Oxfordshire
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an Oxford University graduate in Experimental Psychology with three years tutoring experience. I received 43 points in the IB with 776 at higher level. I have excellent feedback from previous clients.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Ages 7-14y (maths, English, science) as well as:
Many different GCSE subjects
Maths Studies SL IB
Psychology SL/HL IB and A Level
Geography SL/HL IB and A Level
Oxbridge interview preparation and general university preparation, proof-reading and personal statement help
Tell me about your qualifications.
I achieved 43 points in the IB dropping only 2 points overall in Italian and English. I studied Experimental Psychology (BA) at Oxford university and obtained a 2.1 (graduated 2017).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have three years tutoring experience in person as well as online with 100s of hours completed and excellent references.
How much do you charge?
Discounts for blocks of tutoring can be arranged on application. A reduced fee per head applies to groups however this can be discussed on application depending on the requirements of the client.
Where do you teach?
I live in Oxford and have a car so can travel within reason around Oxford. I am also very happy to tutor online and have extensive experience doing so. I have a digital whiteboard which means tutoring online is really no different an experience to being in person and makes it much easier for both student and tutor however I am more than happy to tutor nearby students in person.
When are you available?
I am available pretty much any time to suit the clients.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All ages from 7y to University level. I have experience with older students as well as younger students and am very adaptable to the needs of all students.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
All qualifications- IB, A-Level, GCSE, entrance examinations
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I work through skype- clients can contact me and once arranged I will give the student my contact details and we meet at the arranged time. I have a digital whiteboard so any diagrams can be seen by the student.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Yes
Where and with whom did you train?
The University of Oxford and a prestigious secondary school in the UK offering the IB.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I recently coached 4 students through their maths studies revision which they took earlier in June/May this year. They were all exceptionally happy with their teaching and are aiming high.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a down to earth, recent graduate who understands that learning may not always appear to be the most enjoyable activity in the world. However I make a huge effort to really engage with students and engage them in their subjects to get them interested again. I am professional, engaging, friendly and motivated and always aim to have a great working relationship with both students and parents. I have a personal style of tutoring whereby I assess the needs of each student and adapt my lessons accordingly. I am completely different from old-fashioned, stuck in their ways teachers and find that students really appreciate the breath of fresh air that I can bring to their studying.