Find UK Tuition

Imad A - Maths/ Physics Tutor in Hammersmith

Imad A A-level Maths Tutor (West London)

Imad A Gold Member

  • Hammersmith (W6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 10 Jul 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Brent, City of London, Ealing, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Wandsworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc (Hons) Electrical and Electronic Engineering (First Class Honours)
  • Professional Qualification MSc Information Engineering
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB and DBS Certificate
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced professional full time tutor with a 1st Class Honours degree, BSc(Hons), in Electrical/Electronic Engineering and an MSc in Information Engineering. Prior to becoming a tutor I worked for prestigious Wall Street Investment banks.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths and Physics at all levels up to A level. Further Maths at A level. Also General Science, Chemistry and Computer Science up to GCSE level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a First Class Honours degree, BSc(Hons), in Electrical and Electronic Engineering and an MSc in Information Engineering. At University I excelled and was awarded membership of Etta Kappa Nu, the Honour Society of the IEEE for Electrical and Computer Engineers in the USA for my academic excellence. Membership is by invitation only and current members include Larry Page and Eric Schmidt, co-founder and executive chairman of Google, Amar Bose inventor of Bose speakers, Sabeer Bhatia founder of Hotmail, David Filo founder of Yahoo! to name just a few.

Prior to becoming a professional tutor I worked in the IT industry for 16+ years as a Senior Analyst Programmer, Consultant and Company Director. My previous employers include a global IT consultancy for 4 years followed by 12 years working in the City for a number of prestigious Wall Street investment banks in London and New York. I have financial experience working in the highly mathematical area of Derivatives. I have commercial experience designing and developing software applications in Java, C, C++, SQL, Perl, Unix.

I have a professional qualification as a Sun Microsystems Certified Java Programmer scoring 85% in the exam.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 1000+ hours tutoring experience. I have tutored students from top independent schools (Westminster, Kings College, St Pauls Girls, St Pauls Boys, Godolphin and Latymer, Cheltenham Ladies College, Latymer Upper, Hampton school, Dulwich College, Putney High Girls, Notting Hill & Ealing, Surbiton High, etc) and from the state sector with excellent outcomes.

I am familiar with the syllabus of all the major exam boards Edexcel, AQA, WJEC and OCR. I also offer tutoring at International Baccalaureate level. My A level Physics and Maths students have gone on to study at Russell Group Universities. My most recent students gained A grades at A level and A* at GCSES. One of my students scored 94% in his Maths iGCSE exam.

In addition to GCSE and A levels my students have included primary school maths at KS1 and KS2, plus Physics tutoring for BMAT university entrance exams to study medicine at top UK Universities. I have also tutored for the Westminster Queens Scholarship exam and the 13+ exam for Kings College.
How much do you charge?
I charge from £45 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I can teach at the student's home or at my premises.
When are you available?
I am available to tutor during the day, evenings and weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all age groups from age 11 to 18. I teach all levels up to University.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for 11+ and 13+ exams, GCSES, A levels, International Baccalaureate, and USA SATS
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I have an up to date enhanced CRB check.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use Skype to tutor online.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students include Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology at GCSE. Maths, Physics and Further Maths at A level.
Do you have a personal message for students?
My approach to tutoring is to consider every student as an individual and to make learning fun. I have a passion for the subjects that I teach and I try to enthuse my students too. A happy student is a more productive student and I endeavour to make my tutoring sessions a highlight of their week, rather than a chore.

Whether you are someone who is struggling with the subject, or someone who wants to improve your grade or get an A star in the exam for your University place, I offer a bespoke tutoring experience. In addition to teaching the subject content, I cover exam preparation, including working through past papers and exam techniques.

I provide revision plans tailored to the individual. I also offer reading lists for students preparing for University interviews. Nearer exam time, I can offer intensive revision sessions where I tutor in groups or individually.

I have excellent academic credentials, tutoring experience and a successful career working in IT and the City. I believe I can help any student improve their exam grade and reach their full potential. Most of all, I want to see them succeed.