Find UK Tuition

Isabella Steel - History/ English/ Politics Tutor in Fulham

Isabella Steel A-level History Tutor (South West London)

Isabella Steel

  • Fulham (SW6)
  • Last Logged In: 20 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Ealing, Kensington and Chelsea, Wandsworth, Westminster, Wiltshire
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Graduated from Oxford in 2016 with a degree in History, and start an MA in International Studies at SOAS in September 2017. Currently working part-time at London-based NGO. I am approachable, flexible and enthusiastic.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Undergraduate level History
A Level History, English, Politics
GCSE History, English Literature and Language, Politics, Geography, Philosophy and Religious Studies
University entrance preparation
Tell me about your qualifications.
2.i in History from Lincoln College, Oxford (2016)
A* grades in History, English Literature, Politics at A-Level (2013)
A* in EPQ
A grades in History, English Literature, Politics and Philosophy (2012)
10 A* grades, 1 A grade at GCSE (2011)
What kind of experience do you have?
During sixth form I helped weekly at my local primary school with students who needed extra help in English and Maths in preparation for 11+ exams. I also spent two months teaching English at a refugee camp in Bulgaria last summer (2016) to adults, and children ranging in age from 3-14 years. During two months living in Seville I worked for the NGO Cooperacion International, running an after-school English club in an underperforming school for students wanting to improve their English language skills. More widely, I have experience working with children - volunteering at a summer camp for disabled boys 11-18 years; babysitting; and sports coaching to Year 6 pupils during time in sixth form.
How much do you charge?
£30 for GCSE and for A-Level and £40 for university entrance preparation.
Where do you teach?
I am happy to tutor at any location, although we may have to agree upon an additional cost for travelling large distances.
When are you available?
Available weekdays/weekday evenings, and weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
See above (GCSE, A-Level, university entrance preparation).
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, A Level
Have also tutored for preparation for 10 and 11+ exams
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have a DBS check.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have had several students who I have tutored online, and it has worked really well. Skype/FaceTime etc. are all suitable - whatever works best for you.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am affiliated with Scholarly Tutoring and Blue Tutors