Find UK Tuition

Laurence Collin - Maths and Physics Tutor in North London

Laurence Collin American Exams Tutor (North London)

Laurence Collin Gold Member

  • Angel (N1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 21 Jun 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Camden, City of London, Hackney, Haringey, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Physics and Philosophy B.Sc
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced CRB available on request
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello, I'm Laurence.

I'm understanding, patient, and full of useful tricks for passing exams!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
GCSE Physics
GCSE Maths
A-Level Physics
A-Level Maths
American exams - SAT and ACT - GRE
11+ English and Maths
Tell me about your qualifications.
GCSE: 8A*s & 1A
A-Level: 3A's & B
B.Sc Physics & Philosophy (Bristol University)
Two scholarships to a top independent school (Highgate School, Cholmeley scholarship, Foundation scholarship).
What kind of experience do you have?
I've worked with all ages. I taught in a primary school for a year. I've tutored adults who needed help with their NVQs. And adults who needed help with maths for a university subject. And I've extensively tutored students in a A-Level and GCSE maths and physics.

I also teach American exams, namely the maths and physics SAT, and the maths ACT and science ACT.
How much do you charge?
11+: £50 per hour

GCSE: £50 per hour

A-Level: £50 per hour

American SAT and ACTs: £70 per hour

International Baccalaureate: £70 per hour

I do a minimum of one and half hour lessons. But I don't mind travelling.

Also, I have a strict 24 hour cancellation policy: If you cancel the lesson with less than 24 hours notice, you will be charged full price for the lesson. I hate to do this, but some people (obviously not you!) can be very disorganised if I don't do it.
Where do you teach?
I teach at student's homes or my own, whichever is easiest for you.
When are you available?
Available any time, subject to availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All ages!
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I tutor using Skype and Idroo together. If you haven’t heard of Idroo, I thoroughly recommend you check it out; it’s my favourite program!