Find UK Tuition

Italian Tutor in Vauxhall/ Kennington - Gisa Calogero

Gisa Calogero Italian (general) Tutor (South East London)

Gisa Calogero Gold Member

  • Vauxhall (SE11) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 30 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Degree in Modern Foreign Languages
  • Professional Qualification PGCE in Post-Compulsory Education and Training
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Yes
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a qualified Italian language teacher, with nearly 30 years experience.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
General Italian (Beginners to Advanced)
Business Italian (all levels)
Tell me about your qualifications.
Degree in Modern Foreign Languages (University of Genoa, Italy).
Introduction to Teaching Modern Foreign Languages (Certificate, Surrey & Region Open College Network)
PGCE in Post-Compulsory Education & Training (University of Greenwich, UK)
CELTA (Grade B, Greenwich Community College)
What kind of experience do you have?
I started teaching Italian as a foreign language in Sofia, Bulgaria, where I worked for 7 years at the Italian Lyceum teaching Italian language and Italian literature. I moved to London in 1998. I have been teaching for Adult Education providers and worked as a freelance teacher. My experience includes delivering courses from beginners to advanced level for major companies in the City of London and teaching Italian to British officials and diplomats, as well as planning and delivering courses for students taking Business Italian exams.
How much do you charge?
Individual tuition: £32 p/h
Exam preparation: £40p/h
Discounts for 2 people learning together (£18 per person)
I run small group classes in Kennington Oval. If there are spaces left, you could join one of the gI teach at my home in Balham and at students' homes (travel charges may apply).roups. For more information, email me.
Where do you teach?
Group classes and 2:1 lessons are held in Kennington Oval (2min from Oval underground station).
I teach at my home in Balham and at students' homes (travel charges may apply).
When are you available?
I teach weekdays and weekends. However, my schedule varies frequently. Please email me for details.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach adults.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Italian - GCSE
Italian A-Level
Certificazione dell'italiano come lingua straniera (CELI, CILS, PLIDA)
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
No
Do you have a personal message for students?
I adapt my teaching to students' needs and learning styles. There is no "right way" of learning: it is important to find out what works for us. I can help you to achieve great results in a short time.