Find UK Tuition

Italian/ Art/ Drawing Tutor in Lewisham - Franco

Franco Italian (general) Tutor (South East London)

Franco Gold Member

  • Central Lewisham (SE13)
  • Last Logged In: 17 Jul 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Bromley, Camden, City of London, Greenwich, Islington, Lambeth, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Tower Hamlets, Wandsworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA in Fine Arts
  • Professional Qualification Master in Graphic Design and Advertising

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Ciao!
Are you interested in learning Italian in a friendly and approachable way? As a native Italian speaker that as lived in the UK for the last 20 years, I can help.
I also make a mean Tiramisu!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Italian: basics, conversation, GCSE and A-Level. Translations, proof-reading, and accent coaching.
I also teach Drawing and Art classes.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA in Fine Art
Master in Graphic Design and Advertisement
What kind of experience do you have?
Italian is my mother tongue. I have been teaching Italian for many years in the UK and Italy.
How much do you charge?
My fees are:

£50 / 60 minutes
£40 / 45 minutes

Online tutoring (skype or other if preferred):
£35 / 60 min
£30 / 45 min

£5 travel expenses zones 1-3
£7 travel expenses zones 4-6
£10 if further
Where do you teach?
I teach mainly at students' homes. I live in Lewisham so areas nearby are preferred but I am willing to travel around London.
For Italian conversation, meetings can also be arranged in less formal places such a cafes, parks or where more suitable for the students.
When are you available?
I am very flexible. When away from London, lessons can be done over Skype.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Any age, any level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Not a recent one but I am willing to obtain one if requested.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype or other if preferred.