Find UK Tuition

Italian Tutor in Richmond - Valentina Lallai

Valentina Lallai Italian (general) Tutor (Twickenham)

Valentina Lallai

  • Kew (TW9)
  • Last Logged In: 12 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Hammersmith and Fulham, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I provide individually tailored Italian language lessons for one-to-one and small groups at any level.
Beginners' courses typically start with absolute basics, before moving on to structures and topics that will be the most useful for the student.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Italian language.
Tell me about your qualifications.
• Certificate in Italian Language Teaching to Adults (CLTA), International House London.
• Degree in Cultural Heritage specialisation in Underwater Archaeology, Università degli Studi di Sassari (Italy).
• Degree in Arts: specialisation in the Classics and Archaeology, Università degli studi di Cagliari (Italy).
• Certificate in Library assistant, A.N.A.P. Sardegna (Italy)
• Guide in museums and archaeology, historic and monumental sites, I.F.O.L.D. (Italy)
What kind of experience do you have?
As a private teacher, I developed a very good understanding of teaching students both one-to-one and in groups. Working as a Visiting Lecturer in Italian at Regent's University, London gave me the opportunity to begin to obtain the skills for working in a university environment.
In addition to my teaching and librarian experiences, I also worked as a Visitor Assistant Volunteer at Greenwich Foundation Old Royal Naval College for six months. I ensured all visitors had a warm welcome and the best possible experience at the ORNC.
How much do you charge?
- Hourly rate: £40 (individuals) for Richmond and surrounding areas, £45/50 for other areas; £60 for two people, £80 for three people.
- Discounts: 5% for 5 hrs purchased in advance
- Cancellations: 0% charge for notification > 24 hrs before, or if appointment movable within calendar week, 100% otherwise.
Where do you teach?
I do my lessons in cafes or other public places and I also go to the student's home.
When are you available?
I am available all day, every day.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach general Italian language, Italian culture, society and business for adults. I prepare students for GCSE and A-level exams and I also introduce Italian to children.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do not have a DBS Certificate.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I do online lessons in Italian.