Find UK Tuition

Janaid Karim - Maths/ Computer Science Tutor in Solihull

Janaid Karim 11+ exam Tutor (Birmingham)

Janaid Karim Gold Member

  • Central Birmingham (B6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 27 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Solihull
Contact Me
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have a DBS certificate
  • Professional Membership NUT, NASUWT, ATL.

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a dedicated private tutor who believes that every pupil has the opportunity to succeed and excel beyond their personal goals. My job is to enhance the pupils' knowledge and ensure that the pupil is equipped with the correct tools to succeed.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Mathematics
Computer science
ICT
Religious studies
Food and nutrition/Food technology
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am currently training to be a teacher. Prior to this I completed my A levels.
What kind of experience do you have?
Alongside tutoring privately for the past 4 years, I taught at a registered charity school where I taught over 100 students between the ages of 5 to 15. I have completed various placements in schools which has given me a gret insight into teaching. For example in March 2015 I completed a 2 week placement at Alderbrook school where I worked along side the Maths department. I also completed 10 weeks in a secondary maths Department from September 2015 to December 2015. I have also been a Maths mentor, this entailed offering guidance and support to students in Year 12 with their AS Maths course. Whilst tutoring privately I have helped numerous students achieve their goals. One example is a student who was on a level 3c at the start of year six, however by the end they achieved a 4a.
How much do you charge?
£20 for all ages and levels apart from A level which I charge £25 for.

For group lessons I will discuss the prices over the phone.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home which is in Solihull. I also go to student's homes within Solihull and Birmingham.
When are you available?
I am currently available weekdays and weekends between 9am to 9pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and levels up to A levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11 plus
GCSE
A level
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes