Find UK Tuition

John Brennan - Maths/ Physics/ 11 Teacher in Pimlico

John Brennan A-level Maths Tutor (South West London)

John Brennan Gold Member

  • Pimlico (SW1V) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 08 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Male
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Degree in Industrial Engineering
  • Professional Qualification PGCE from King's College London
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have an up-to-date Enhanced CRB certificate.
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a fully qualified mathematics teacher with over 17 years' experience who is available for tuition at Key Stage 2, Key Stage 3, GCSE and A-Level.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach both mathematics and physics up to A-Level including Mechanics, Statistics.and Further Maths
I also teach Chemistry at Key Stage 3 and GCSE.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Degree in Industrial Engineering from University College Galway, Ireland and a PGCE in mathematics from King's College London.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over twenty years experience in using mathematics in solving problems in industry. I worked as a computer programmer for over 15 years.

I have ten years experience in teaching in various schools in inner London. I also have seven years of tutoring experience.
How much do you charge?
I only teach in the Pimlico area of London and only teach one-to-one.
Where do you teach?
I teach in pupils' homes in the Pimlico area of London.
If you are willing to travel to Pimlico then I teach in one of the numerous coffee shops in the Pimlico area.
When are you available?
All days of the week except Thursday. I have some free slots mostly before 3pm
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Years 8-18. Key Stage 2, Keys Stage 3, Key Stage 4 and A-Level.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Key Stage 2, Key Stage 3, GCSE, IGCSE, A-Levels and International Baccalaureate.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Yes, I offer a online service world-wide. I use the free Zoom conferencing service.
I have over 150 hours of online teaching mostly to Russian and Chinese students.
Where and with whom did you train?
King's College London.
Tell me about some of your current students.
They range from Year 5 primary school to Foundation Mathematics students at university.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I only teach in the Pimlico area of London and offer an excellent value for money service.