Find UK Tuition

Jon Heath - English/ Maths/ 11+ Tutor in Stourbridge

Jon Heath A-level English Tutor (Dudley)

Jon Heath Gold Member

  • Stourbridge (DY8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 29 Oct 2016
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Birmingham, Bromsgrove, Sandwell, South Staffordshire, Wolverhampton

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BA (Hons) in English
  • Professional Qualification MA (Hons) International Relations
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am 33 years old and have been teaching A Level and GCSE English, History and Maths at sixth form for 12 years; my results have surpassed national pass rates and been rated "outstanding".
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach: English, Maths, History and International Relations, all up to degree level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
PGCE in Post Compulsory Education
MA (Hons) in International Relations
BA (Hons) in English
A* in A Level English, History, Sociology and Law
What kind of experience do you have?
I have a broad range of experience turning around failing classes, as well as challenging high achieving students. In my teaching career thus far I have taught a wide age range from 8-18 years, and specialise in teaching troubled students and those lacking confidence, as well as pushing very bright pupils.

Since I began teaching at my institution, English pass-rates have received a 25% upwards leap in two years and Mathematics high grades have increased by 17%, so that the vast majority of my classes are now passing with excellent academic grades and attaining entry to prestigious preparatory schools and/or universities. With these excellent results I have now been made an advanced teaching practitioner, tasked with passing on my skills to other teachers and helping drive up standards.
How much do you charge?
I charge a flat fee of £25 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I usually teach at my home in Stourbridge. Parents are more than welcome, although in being only 2 mins from 4 big supermarkets, most prefer to do some of the weekly shop!
When are you available?
I am available all weekday evenings and all day on the weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
In my teaching employment I teach years 7-13. However, as a tutor, I have much experience tutoring primary and university level students also.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do have an up to date CRB check, which I am more than happy to provide.