Find UK Tuition

Julie - English, SATs, 11+ Tuition Plymouth Devon

Julie Sant Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (Plymouth)

Julie Sant Gold Member

  • Newton and Noss (PL8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 29 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Plymouth

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BA(Hons) English Language Studies with History
  • Professional Qualification Graduate Diploma in Teaching and Learning
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Full
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am teacher that specialises in tutoring - this can be for a short period to target a specific concern; longer term subject specific: extra help for a specific need such as dyscalculia; SAT's tuition, tutoring for the 11+ and proofreading.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach all the primary subjects specialising in English and Maths.

I tutor for SAT's, 11+ preparation & GCSE History.


I offer proofreading for all levels.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 2:1, BA(Hons) in English Language with History from Exeter University with my dissertation topic centred on propaganda and the indoctrination of children
I also have a Postgraduate Teaching Degree: Graduate Diploma in Teaching and Learning from the University of Canterbury, New Zealand.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught in a variety of Primary Schools from small rural to large urban schools.

I have also taught in Secondary with students requiring additional support and with students that had special, specific educational needs.
I have experience with vocational training and qualifications and offer tuition to students with a variety of needs.

I have experience of teaching adult literacy and numeracy with basic computer skills.
How much do you charge?
I charge an hourly fee - cash is preferred.
Where do you teach?
I teach in the student's home but do teach at my house.

I cover the Plymouth area but will travel further upon negotiation.
When are you available?
I am available Monday to Friday.
During the day I offer homeschooling and vocational training.
After school hours I offer tuition. andI have limited availability on Saturdays.

I tutor through the holiday periods.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from age 5 - 95!

My speciality is Primary, including SAT's, 11+ and vocational training to GCSE equivalency.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
SAT's
11+
GCSE
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a CRB
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available through email
Where and with whom did you train?
see 'qualifications'
Do you have a personal message for students?
I aim to make learning enjoyable in a relaxed atmosphere where you are encouraged to try a variety of methods and approaches to realise your potential.

I encourage questions as I believe it is an effective way to learn, there is no such thing as a stupid question and if I don't know the answer then we will find it together.

Working one to one means that we can target any areas that are causing concern or where just that extra bit of help is needed that can’t always be found in a busy classroom – there is no embarrassment in asking questions or repeating a task until it ‘clicks’.

Working on an individual basis means that the work is tailored to your needs and taught in a way that suits you. I can create an individual programme for you that works to your strengths which in turn will boost your confidence, increase your self esteem and help you reach your potential.