Find UK Tuition

Mathematics - Maths Tuition in Hayes, Uxbridge, Hillingdon, Northolt

Kap Anand 13+ exam (Common Entrance) Tutor (Uxbridge)

Kap Anand Gold Member

  • Yeading (UB4) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 31 May 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Harrow, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Financial Mathematics BSc - First Class
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have almost 14 years experience in tutoring Maths and numerical skills to Grade 3 - A' Level students. I have completed my secondary and further education in UK and have been helping all age group students achieving their potential.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Mathematics, Numerical Skills, Basic Maths for all age group. Grade 3 - GCSE, A Levels and Undergraduates and Professionals/Adults who needs help in functional maths and numerical skills.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a qualified mathematics graduate from a top UK university and hold first class honours.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 14 years experience in tutoring Maths for Grade 3 - A' Level students. I have been helping students either one to one or group class enviorinment.
How much do you charge?
Fees are negotiable.
Where do you teach?
At student's place or Online. I have covering following cities: Northolt, Yeading, Hillingdon, Harrow, Hounslow, Uxbridge -UB1, UB2, UB3, UB4,UB5
When are you available?
Evenings and Weekends
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Age 8 to 18+ KS 1 KS 2 KS 3 GCSE AS Level A Level Undergraduates Professionals
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Tutoring Approach: Helping students to understand the concept of the Maths.I do more questions in each subject.I also give at least 5 practice test before exams.I guide students and also show them how to present answers for the questions (Past exam papers and numerous specimen papers )
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use virtual whiteboard for online tutoring
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
No
Where and with whom did you train?
I am educated to degree and specialising in Mathematics. I offer Mathematics throughout primary and secondary school to A'Level. I have experience of working in both school and college, though now prefer to concentrate my efforts on 'private tuition' in which I have had considerable success and find stimulating and rewarding. I am fully conversant with the Maths syllabus throughout primary and secondary school and aim to pass this knowledge on to the pupil in a supportive atmosphere, tailoring lessons to the needs of the individual pupil.
Tell me about some of your current students.
Currently, I am tutoring all age group students and they all achieved good grades in their exams and assessments.