Find UK Tuition

Katharine O - EFL/ English Teacher in Bow

Katharine O University Law Tutor (East London)

Katharine O

  • Bow (E3) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 19 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Hackney, Newham

This tutor is temporarily unavailable


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Do you need help with your revision? Let me show you speedy, effective techniques. Are you dyslexic? Do you need help taking notes at University? Let me help you.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am able to teach English in a commercial environment; I have taught English as a Foreign Language within the workplace and at home to a range of students of different nationalities with specific personal and vocational/business needs.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA (Hons) in French with Italain subsidiary (2.2) with a 1st in my Memoire. I have Spanish (LCCI - Distinction), French and English A level, and English S level. My grades are top! - measured on the scale applied in 1978. I also have Welsh O level.

I have a recent Master of Laws Degree - LLM in Employment Law (Distinction) and am currently studying for my ICSA (Finance). I have three exemptions: Corporate Law, Applied Business Law and Corporate Governance.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have a year's experience of note taking for a disabled student (degree level Geology) - including DYSLEXIA.

It is important for me to understand the exact requirements of you or your child, in order that we may achieve the desired outcome. I hope that I am patient and understanding, whilst striving to achieve the best standards.
How much do you charge?
£50 per hour. Free consultation.
Where do you teach?
I teach from home. In some situations I may be able to travel to the student's home.
When are you available?
I am available by agreement with the student.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
From GCSE to Adult Learner.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE, A level, Employment Law (University level).
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Enhanced DBS held.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can teach online, using Skype and Outlook.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Industrial Law Society, IER, FBS, Student Member ICSA.
Where and with whom did you train?
University of Hull, Middlesex University.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently teaching EFL to a Taiwanese girl, English to two English ladies (adult learners) and expect an Italian gentleman to be starting with me at the end of the week.
Do you have a personal message for students?
You can achieve anything you want. 50% of your goals lie in confidence - once we have pinpointed what you want to do and overcome any lack of confidence - we are half way there!