Find UK Tuition

Friendly Maths Tutor with Guaranteed improvement on Results

Kenny Olowu GCSE Maths Tutor (Rochester)

Kenny Olowu Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc (Hons) Biochemistry
  • Professional Qualification MSc in Electronic Business & Online Database Systems (Web Programming)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB checked
  • Professional Membership The Association of Clinical Biochemists, British Computer Society (BCS Member)
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a very friendly and approachable person who is very passionate about helping young people to enhance their ability to succeed as individuals.
Which subject(s) do you teach?

I offer top quality private physics, chemistry and biology tuition and private maths tuition in your own home, or in a group session. If you are looking for help with a single piece of homework or coursework or looking for a biology, chemistry, physics or maths tutor in London for long term one to one tutoring in – Greenwich , Dartford, Medway, Bexley, Bromley, Maidstone, and surrounding areas.

I tutor up to 10 children and adults mathematics and science per week. I love teaching and have wide-ranging experience in teaching 11+, GCSE and A Levels in mathematics and science. Many children I have tutored have gained entry to private schools or grammar schools, and secured good grades at GCSE. Recent successes include a GCSE Maths student who went from an E to an A grade after seven months of tuition and a boy who gained entry to one of the best sixth forms in the country.

Subject I specialise in

11+, 13+, GCSE +, KS2 + ,KS3 +, and Mathematics, Statistics, Science, Biology, Physics, Chemistry
Tell me about your qualifications.
MSc in Electronic Business & Web Programming
BSc (Hons) Biochemistry (First Class Degree)
A Levels: Mathematics (A), Further Mathematics (A), Physics (B), Chemistry (B), Biology (A)
GCSE´s: 8 including Mathematics (A), Physics (A), Chemistry (B), Biology (A) , Economics (A)
What kind of experience do you have?
I have being teaching for over 8 years. I have gained experience teaching younger children as well as adults GCSE maths, biology and chemistry right from my A-level days. I have taught a variety of people so I understand how different people learn which helped me to improve my flexible approach to teaching maths and science which is tailored according to the student's personality. One big advantage of my teaching is the ability to build a relationship with my students and deliver the subject in a simple and step by step format to suit their learning approach.

I also respect my students and can work to their learning pace with high level of patience, as well as motivating them in believing in their abilities to succeed and achieve top grades in mathematics and science with great commitment. I am fully committed to getting result than anything else.

I focus more on getting an improved result. From my experience I have come to realize that the student's confidence grows once the subjects is clear and fun to them.
How much do you charge?
£30-£40==>> 1 hour
depending on levels and travel cost

I may charge an extra £5 to families live a little far.

Advance payment of four classes required after first class if serious commitment required. Otherwise, class booked one at at time for adhoc booking.

Advance payment of ten classes = 5% discount.

1 Free class for referral to another family.

** Take advantage of a group session of 4-8 children; with discount ranging from 5% - 40% of hourly fees depending on the size of group**
You can ask me more about the group session, if you are interested.

I also encourage to come to me as I have a mini classroom for tuition which is cheaper as I don't have to travel to the student and saves you money. Please contact me for more details.
Where do you teach?
I teach at the student's home in South East London. Areas include Catford, Bromley, Lewisham, Sydenham, Greenwich, Deptford, Peckham, Newcross, Dulwich, Camberwell, Eltham, Woolwich.

**I also teach at my base in Catford, with group sessions and intensive tutoring programmes** You can take advantage of this!
When are you available?
I am available both weekdays and weekends.

Most of my sessions are in the evening during weekdays (during term time) and any time during the weekends.

Also, I am available any time during the holiday period.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach at all levels and ages ranging age 7 to 99 years....(young, teenagers, adults, elderly)..... What really matters is their willingness to learn as well as their commitment to improve their knowledge and skills in maths and any science subject.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+ 13+ Key Stage 2 + Key Stage 3 + QTS skills test + Foundation GCSE + A-Levels + Higher Levels+ University Level
Mathematics and Science
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date Enhanced CRB/ISA Certificate (2011). Available upon request
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can arrange online tutoring via Skype as well as video conferences, and as well as I am currently planning some online video tutorials. Alternatively, we can arrange the use of a webinar format.
I have an online whiteboard platform that I use which is student friend. You can contact me for more details as well as discount fees for online tuition
Where and with whom did you train?
University Of Westminster (MSc)
London South Bank University, London (BSc)
London metropolitan University, (PGCE)
Tell me about some of your current students.
El is a twelve year student of mine. She was predicted an E -grade 12 months ago before she started with me. she was very shy and never interested in studies due to her low self esteem. She is current the top student in a class and her predicted grades are A* in maths and A in sciences as she is doing above a class in science as a result she is now a very confident student and we have formed a very good relationship in nurturing her towards her path towards achieving greater results in her GCSE exams.

M is a boy predicted D grade for his GCSE back in June prior to meeting me, after just 5 months he scored a B+ in his mock exams back in November and his expected grade for his GCSE is now an A. He is very excited and committed in achieving this feat.
Do you have a personal message for students?
whatever level you are right now or your predicted grades are, You have to believe that you are far better than your predicted grades. All you have to do is decide to make it a mission to improve your skills and knowledge, Commit to your mission, give it all you have got to succeed, never ever give up and surely you will succeed. So there are three words that I want you to remember;